Lunch: Grilled Chicken Breast & Tomato Basil Salad with Ranch Dressing

by

cimg2075.jpg

I don’t know if this conveys in the photo, but this was quite a large dish! It was a thing of iceberg lettuce (like this other salad, but no romaine this time), a tiny cup of tomato salad, a couple pieces of grilled chicken, some croutons, and a packet of fat-free ranch dressing. Whew! A lot of components. So, I thought the tomato-basil + ranch combination would be weird, and it kind of was. AND this lettuce just doesn’t keep well, so that was kind of gross. But even so, overall I liked it. I think if I have it again, I may supply my own salad greens. They just don’t seem to retain their freshness, and anyway I feel I can do better than sad iceberg lettuce!

Tags: , , ,

One Response to “Lunch: Grilled Chicken Breast & Tomato Basil Salad with Ranch Dressing”

  1. MrPeanut Says:

    I just wanted to add one note to this: The salad is ZESTY! I guess it’s the tomatoes, I don’t know for sure, but something has got some kick… in a good way. I’m not a huge salad fan, but this one I liked!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

